Home     Site Map     हिन्दी

Government of India
Ministry of Power
Central Electricity Authority
North Eastern Regional Power Committee


भारत सरकार
विद्युत मंत्रालय
केन्द्रीय विद्युत प्राधिकरण
उत्तर पूर्वी क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति

NERPC - logo
  • Banner
  • Banner
  • Banner
  • Banner
  • Banner
Official Language Policy
Right to Information Act
Power Map of NER
CERC Orders
CERC Regulations
CEA Regulations
Photo Gallery
Independence Day
Swacch Bharat Pakhwada
International Yoga Day
Vigilance Awareness
Constitution Day
Republic Day
Contact Us
Site Map


Members of NER Power Committee


Organisation/State Utility Members
Meghalaya   Shri Coming One Ymbon,Chairman, NERPC & Hon'ble Minister of Power, Govt. of Meghalaya
Assam   Shri Pallav Lachan Das, Hon'ble Minister of Power, Govt. of Assam
Arunachal Pradesh Shri Tamyo Taga, Minister of Power , Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh
Manipur   Shri Th.Biswajit Singh, Minister of Power, Govt. of Manipur
Mizoram   Shri Lal Thanhawla,  Hon'ble Chief Minister & Minister of Power, Govt. of Mizoram
Nagaland   Shri C.Kipili Sangtam, Hon'ble Minister of Power, Govt. of Nagaland
Tripura   Shri Manik Dey, Hon'ble Minister of Power, Govt. of Tripura
CEA   Shri Ravindra Kumar Verma,Member (GO&D), CEA
Arunachal Pradesh Power Dept., Ministries Shri Ashish Kundra IAS, Commissioner (Power), Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh
Assam Power Dept., Ministries Shri Rajiv Kumar Bora, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary (Power), Govt. of Assam
Manipur Power Dept., Ministries ShriR.Agrawal,Commissioner(Power), Govt. of Manipur
Meghalaya Power Dept., Ministries Shri M.S Rao IAS, Principal Secretary (Power), Govt. of Meghalaya
Mizoram Power Dept., Ministries Shri Pu H. Lalengmawia, IAS, Secretary (Power), Govt. of Mizoram
Nagaland Power Dept., Ministries Shri K.D. Vizo ITS, Commissioner & Secretary (Power), Govt. of Nagaland
Tripura Power Dept., Ministries Shri Manoj Kumar IAS, Principal Secretary (Power),Govt. of Tripura
Assam AEGCL/APDCL/APGCL Shri Jishnu Barua , I.A.S, Chairman
Assam AEGCL Shri Satyendra Nath Kalita, MD, AEGCL
Assam APGCL Smti K. Baruah, MD, APGCL
Assam APDCL Shri Puru Gupta, MD, APDCL
Meghalaya MeECL Shri P.S.Thangkhiew, IAS, Chairman, MeECL
Tripura TSECL Shri Jayanta Barkakati, CMD, TSECL
Central Generating Co. NEEPCO Ltd. Shri A.G.West Kharkongor, CMD, NEEPCO
Central Generating Co. NHPC Ltd. Shri Mahesh Kumar Mittal,Director(Finance), NHPC
Central Generating Co. NTPC Ltd. ShriA.K. Gupta,Director(Commercial), NTPC
Central Transmission Utility/NERLDC/NLDC PGCI Ltd. Shri R.P.Saswal,Director (Operation), PGCIL
Traders NVVN Ltd. Shri Arun Kumar Garg, CEO, NVVN
Traders PTC Ltd. Shri Deepak Amitabh IAS,Director(Operation),PTC
Central Transmission Utility/NERLDC/NLDC NLDC Shri K. V. S. Baba, CEO, NLDC
Central Transmission Utility/NERLDC/NLDC NERLDC Shri T.S.Singh, GM, NERLDC
IPPs OTPC Shri Satyajit Ganguly, MD, OTPC
RPCs NERPC Shri P.K.Mishra, IES, Member Secretary , NERPC
Note: -
Chairperson of NERPC shall be by alphabetical rotation from Hon'ble Ministers of the states given above, for a period of one year. At present, Shri Coming one Ymbon, Minister of Power, Govt. of Meghalaya & Chairman, NERPC.

The details & contact nos. of Members of NERPC


Meeting Notice for 138th OCC Meeting Issued

Minutes for 137th OCC Meeting issued

Minutes for 18th TCC &18th NERPC Meetings issued

Latest Energy Accounts

Bilateral Exchanges for the month of October 2017 issued

Deviation Charges Accounts &RRAS Charges Accounts for the period 30.10.17-05.11.17 issued

Reactive Accounts for the period from 23.10.17 to 29.10.17 issued

RTA for the month of October 2017 issued

REA for the month of October 2017 issued

Revised Bilateral Exchanges for the month of September 2017 issued

Compensation Account of BgTPP for the month of August &September 2017 issued

RTDA for the month of September 2017 issued


Notification of Chairman NERPC

Notification of TCC Chairperson of NERPC

Click here to download the format for submitting protection details (with typical example) in excel